COMC joy

Posted: February 25, 2013 in Baltimore Orioles, Blog, Mailbag

Everyone has a preferred way of getting cards. For some it could be opening boxes or cases, some could be trades, others maybe eBay. But for me it’s COMC. I do like trading, however since I have stopped buying boxes, I really do not have many cool cards to trade.

Recently, I have found it a great way to pick up partial sets of parallels.

I have been thinking a lot about the ways to spend my limited collecting allowance, and I always seem to end up back on COMC. I really love picking up a $.50 card to create sets of parallel cards from products I could never afford!

So with out any more delay, here are a few of my recent purchases. And the others from this batch will get future posts of their own.

2011 Topps Triple Threads Gold #48 - Jim Palmer/99 - Courtesy of COMC.com

Up first, a partial set of parallel cards from 2011 Topps Triple Threads. Cards numbered out of /1,500 , /625, /249, /99. For all those I spent a whopping $1.77! Which is less than 1% of the cost the hobby box they came from! Not too shabby, if you ask me.

And for the last card of this post, a very shiny 2011 Cognac Diamond Jim Palmer. Really like the look of this card!
2011 Topps Cognac Diamond Anniversary #393B - Jim Palmer - Courtesy of COMC.com

Images courtesy of http://www.comc.com

Leave a Reply

