Card Value

Posted: December 19, 2012 in Blog
Tags: ,

One of the things I never really understood while collecting is, what gives a card monetary value. I mean its just a piece of cardboard with a picture on it. There does not really seem to be much background information on how the price is calculated. For example, while looking through comc.com, I saw a Brooks Robinson card I own and was shocked at the “value” and the sale price.

It is a 2011 Topps Heritage 62 Mint Coins #BR.

Now the card I have is very similar to the one listed, yet it is an error card. Here is the original post.

I mean I always find the pricing/ value of cards very interesting. My buddy over at Joe Average Card Collecting Blog wrote a great post on the subject of the 1990s card values, check it out!

However, the main reason I collect is not to turn a profit, but to have an incredible collection to share with my sons and pass along to them. Hopefully when they get the collection, they will want to continue collecting.

Leave a Reply

