Manufactured Black Friday pickup

Posted: December 18, 2012 in Blog

2012 Topps Gold World Series Champion Pins #BRO - Brooks Robinson/736 - Courtesy of COMC.com
I just got this card in hand and even my wife said that is a cool looking card. She usually just puts up with my collection and collecting habits, but if I happen to get a nice card in trade or purchase she will let me know.
I personally really like it, because unlike a manufactured patch card which seems to be way over done, this seems like a newer idea (I could be wrong though). Almost every player has a couple. However these pin cards look sharp!

And while I am on the subject of manufactured patch cards, I also picked up the following for the Palmer collection.
2012 Topps Retired Number Patches #JP - Jim Palmer S2 - Courtesy of COMC.com

Images courtesy of COMC.com

Leave a Reply

