Black Friday cards part 2

Posted: December 6, 2012 in Blog

I really kinda went overboard shopping on COMC. I took advantage of their free shipping special twice! At least I had some of the money from cards I had sold. Most of what I picked up was fairly cheap and seemed like a bargain. I will share my biggest purchase from these purchases tomorrow, so stop by again then to see it!

2012 Topps Tribute Bronze #68 - Brooks Robinson/299 - Courtesy of COMC.com
For some unknown reason I ended up purchasing two of these cards. I don’t mind too much, it’s a cool Brooks card and I know there are a bunch of O’s collectors out there that may like this one.

2011 Panini Gold Standard #93 - Ray Lewis/299 - Courtesy of COMC.com
I think this has to be one of my favorite Ray Lewis card. It’s a 2011 Panini Gold Standard, numbered out of 299. The coloring and background are awesome. Just to show how much I enjoy this card, I went back on Cyber Monday and got the Ray Rice copy.
2011 Panini Gold Standard #39 - Ray Rice/299 - Courtesy of COMC.com

Images are Courtesy of COMC.com

Leave a Reply

