B. Robinson Error Card

Posted: June 24, 2011 in Blog

When the 2011 heritage cards came out I was excited to see what the hits looked like. The Heritage line of cards always seems to have sweet looking inserts. As I was browsing, I found the 1962 mint inserts. I believe there is one per case and feature a 1962 coin (from penny up to a silver dollar).

I saw this card and got it…

But upon arrival I noticed something was different from the cards I was seeing online. This card had a 1964 coin! Trying to figure out what was going on I contacted Topps. And all they did was state that this is an error card. Seems a bit lazy to me, what are your thoughts?

Does anyone know anything about these coin card errors?

Leave a Reply

