Trying to Complete the Parallel

Posted: December 17, 2010 in Blog

There are parallel cards in almost every set now a days. As a player collector this can pose quite the chase. For example, I am currently working on the Johnny Unitas parallels in the 2006 Topps Triple Threads. So far I have the /1199 (Base), /499 (Sepia), /199 (Emerald), and /99 (Gold). The one possible card I am missing is the Sapphire version which numbered to /25. I doubt that I will ever see the Platinum version or any of the printing plates and I think they are way out of my price range. But we will see if I ever get that Sapphire card…

Comments
  1. beardy says:

    Nice cards! If I could help you out with the sapphire, I would. Keep looking, it’s bound to turn up sooner or later.

Leave a Reply

