Top 10 Most Wanted!

Posted: December 1, 2010 in Blog

I have noticed most bloggers have a list of top cards they would like to add to their collection, so I thought now would be a great time to sit down and come up with 10 cards I would love to add to my collection. When I started I thought I would have no problem coming up with 10 cards, but it was harder than I imagined. I tried to not put any extremely short printed cards, because I knew that I most likely will never find it and it would never come off my list. So about half on my list are older cards that I would most likely could find. The Unitas auto I put on the list would probably be the hardest card to find, given the print run of only 40. But the others should be a lot easier.

  • 1982 Topps Traded #98T (Cal Ripken Jr.)
    • This is the only rookie card I am missing of Cal Ripken Jr., I am hoping to get a graded copy. If I can, hopefully PSA so it will fit with the rest of my PSA graded Ripkens.
  • 1957 Topps #138 (Johnny Unitas)
    • How could I not include the rookie card of one of the best quarterbacks of all time?
  • Any Ray Lewis autographed card
    • One of my favorite current football players and I still haven’t picked up an Auto yet.
  • Any Eddie Murray autographed card
    • I already have the other 5 Orioles HOFers autographed cards, would love to complete my set of Orioles HOF autographs!
  • 1957 Topps #307 (Brooks Robinson)
    • Same with the Johnny Unitas, Brooks is one a the greatest third basemen ever.
  • 1966 Topps #126 (Jim Palmer)
    • I am hoping that I will increase the number of Vintage HOF cards I have and of course a Jim Palmer rookie on my list of cards to get
  • 1957 Topps #94 (Raymond Berry)
    • Raymond Berry was my dad’s favorite player growing up, so I figured why not add him to my listing of players to collect
  • 2009 Sweet Spot #BR (Brooks Robinson) Green Ink
    • Got a Brooks Robinson Sweet Spot autograph, which is one of my favorite Brooks autographs, but the green ink auto looks so cool
  • 2003 Gridiron Kings Gridiron Cut Collection #GC17 (Johnny Unitas)
    • I have always wanted his autograph, but it is difficult to find one
  • 1992 Donruss Elite #S2 (Cal Ripken Jr.)
    • Nice on card autograph of one of my favorite players and it’s limited numbered to 5000. Can you even say numbered to 5000 is limited?
Comments
  1. sanjosefuji says:

    Great list… I’d take any of those cards myself… especially a Ripken traded rookie. Best of luck… Hope you pick some up these up for yourself in the near future.

Leave a Reply

