Card of the Moment – 2005 Jim Palmer

Posted: July 23, 2010 in Blog

I was looking through my new cards and realized I never posted the card below…

Such a cool card!! A 2005 Upper Deck Baseball Heroes Jim Palmer GUJ (Game Used Jersey) and autograph. The card commemorates the 1975 season, when Jim Palmer lead the AL in ERA. In 1975, Palmer had 23 wins with 10 shutouts with an ERA of 2.09 (the 2010 Orioles could use a pitcher with those stats)!  I would have to say this is definitely one of my new favorite cards.

Leave a Reply

