New Brooks to the Collection

Posted: June 10, 2010 in Blog

I am so far behind on posting my new cards and a few packages I have gotten. So I decided I was going to try and post a majority of my new Brooks now and then in a bit post all my new Palmers… So much better then blogging about the current O’s. Such a disappointing season so far!

First we have the single gray swatches. I really prefer the gray over the basic white swatches that are so common nowadays.

Back of card states: “In addition to his famed glovework at third base. Robinson was a solid hitter who had collected the most hits in Orioles history at the time of his retirement.”

Next up, are all the single bat cards:

Finally, these last few are some of the highlights in my eyes.

Back of card states: “Robinson was one of the most well-rounded athletes in the game. He caught the attention of all MLB fans on 5/9/62 when he became only the sixth Major League player in the 20th century to hit grand slams in consecutive games.”

I love this card. For the main reason that the relic is not just a flat plain relic, it appears to have a seam.

This is only the second Robinson patch I have. A really cool card with a piece of bat as well. Numbered to /5.

My second Robinson plate!! And my fourth plate overall, 2 Brooks and 2 Palmers.

Soon I will do a Palmer and Brooks collection update, I am so happy with the direction my collection is heading.

Comments
  1. Ryan says:

    Wow, those are some amazing Brooks cards. I’m really impressed. Now if the team could only perform like the O’s of yesteryear.

Leave a Reply

