The Generosity of the Troll

Posted: May 2, 2010 in Blog

I am sure everyone is well aware of how generous our fellow bloggers can be. Recently I have been lucky enough to open a number of great packages from other bloggers.

The package I just got from The Collective Troll is no different. He sent a package that just made me smile from ear to ear.

The first card I saw was a 1991 Stadium Club showing the “Four Orioles No-Hit the A’s.”

Oh how I wish the Orioles would get their act together this year. After I moved I ever bought the MLB Extra Innings package so I could watch the O’s, the only problem now is I can’t even stomach watching them.

Troll also sent a T-206 autograph of Rich Hill. Even thought Hill is no longer with the O’s, this card is plain awesome. Sharp clean ON-CARD auto.

And the final two cards in the package are going straight into my PC box.

Up first is a 1975 Topps James Alvin Palmer. I love the trivia that Topps put on the back of cards. Let’s see if anyone knows the answer to this piece of trivia…

“Who caught Larsen’s perfect World Series game, 10-8-56?”

I was speechless as I pulled the last card out of the package. A 2003 Donruss Signature Series Jim Palmer LS-20 numbered 82/100. Everything about this card is well done. The visual appeal is nicely pulled off and the autograph really pops out to me. I can’t really articulate anything more to say other than, such a gorgeous card!.

Comments
  1. Troll says:

    Mike,
    Glad you got it and liked it! Your collection is so vast, it makes you a hard dude to shop for… I posted that Palmer a while ago and a few bloggers asked about it, plus there are a few awesome Orioles fans out there. I put everyone’s name in a hat (well 7 of them) and pulled you, so enjoy. Glad to have it in the hands of a true Bird Fan. I would answer the trivia question, but I will save it for someone who didn’t just own that card. Cheers!and thanks for all of the great stuff you have sent me this past year, it is very much appreciated!

  2. Dusty says:

    Yogi Berra caught Larsen’s perfect game.

Leave a Reply

