Trade from First Day Issue

Posted: April 8, 2010 in Baseball, Mailbag, Ripken Pursuit

Got a huge package of Ripken cards awhile back from Bud of First Day Issue, and all I can say he is very generous. If you have not worked out a trade with him, he is a huge Griffey Jr fan.

A few of my favorite card from the trade are the following:

Two “Never Compromise” inserts from Topps Stadium Club. Very nice looking cards.

Die-Cut Ripken!

One day I will own the real 1982 Topps Traded Ripken Rookie.

Nice looking Ripken card.

I am trying to finish this insert series, to see my progress check out my Ripken Zistle.

One of my favorite 2010 Topps inserts. I was hoping to get this card, and now it is filed away in the old Ripken collection.

Leave a Reply

