Collection Status (Ripken, B. Robinson, Palmer)

Posted: April 3, 2010 in Blog

Flipping through all my cards, I figured what a great time it would be to get a tally on cards in the old collection. I am currently only focusing on the three main HOF players I collect. Eventually I will do a tally on each player I collect… but I figured that would be a bit much for right now. In a few weeks I am hoping to go through my Brian Roberts, Nick Markakis, Nolan Reimold, and Adam Jones cards, so check back in a while.

The numbers may be a few off (due to a miscount, the card is in the wrong box, etc.), but for creating a collection baseline these numbers will work.

Cal Ripken Jr. (According to Beckett.com 12,438 different cards – as of 7 April 2010)

Total Cards: 736 – Well on my way to the end of year goal of reaching 1,000 different Ripken cards

Relics: 18

Autographs: 2

Here is a link to my Ripken Zistle.

Brooks Robinson (According to Beckett.com 2,917 different cards – as of 7 April 2010)

Total Cards: 42

Relics: 7

Autographs: 2

Here is a link to my Zistle.

Jim Palmer (According to Beckett.com 2,621 different cards – as of 7 April 2010)

Total Cards: 35

Relics: 5

Autographs: 3

I am still working on organizing the Palmer cards and uploading them to Zistle. However when I am finished they will be in the same Zistle account as the Brooks Robinson cards.

Comments
  1. Tim says:

    Nice progress on Ripken! I’m only at 430 McGriffs (my chief collection), but I’m only shooting for 500 by the end of the year. I hope we both make it!

Leave a Reply

