2009 Sweet Spot (2 Box Break)

Posted: March 17, 2010 in 1, Baltimore Orioles, Baseball, Blog, Ripken Pursuit

Right now this product is our favorite, next to Masterpieces. I really think the saying, “You get what you pay for…” is true. I do not mean that you will get your moneys worth in cards, but the quality of the base and inserts (both relics and autographs) make this a fun product to open. And I have to admit that I have been really lucky with these boxes. As you will see, I got one of the autographs I really wanted for my collection! Also after these boxes, I believe I have a complete base set as well.

Well, on to the break…

Relics:

Sweet Beginnings Autographs (/699):

Signatures (/25):

Signature (/199):

How do you store this cards? They are too big for top loaders…

Comments
  1. Play at the Plate says:

    I almost fell over when I saw that Yaz. That is greatness!

  2. jswaykos says:

    180 pt top loaders hold them, and they sell thick sleeves, too.

  3. EdS says:

    Wow! Congrats on pulling that Ripken Auto

  4. beardy says:

    Those are 2 mighty fine boxes of Sweet Spot. Congrats on the pulls.

  5. Ted Dziuba says:

    I’m actually more of a fan of the magnetic snap tights…180 pt should do the trick, and you can find them in the supplies section on the blowout cards website

    Let me know if you’re interested in traded the Parnell auto

    http://s895.photobucket.com/albums/ac156/TDiddy532/

  6. themojohand says:

    Wow

    Someone has been a good boy!!

Leave a Reply

