2007 Masterpieces (2 Box Break)

Posted: March 16, 2010 in Blog

Since I have decided to go after the Ripken/Brooks/Palmer Masterpieces parallels, I was hoping to get a few (or at least one) in these two boxes… Sadly I did not get any!

Anyways, I find that opening any Masterpieces product is a lot of fun. The artwork is done nicely, the cards have a great feel to them, and the parallels keep it interesting. Here are the results from 2 boxes of 2007 Masterpieces. (*If you see some thing you like, leave me a comment and send me an email with an offer)

Green Line:

Windsor Green:

Black (/99):

Black (/50):

Relics:

Autographs:

Comments
  1. I mostly bought retail blasters of Masterpieces at the time…which was clearly a mistake since you don’t get nearly the amount of parallels…

  2. jswaykos says:

    Masterpieces is so much fun to open! All the base cards are nice, the bordered parallels are fun, and the hits come fast and furious! All for under $40, too… can’t go wrong here.

    Let me know if you have any gaps in your base set that I might be able to help out with, though it sounds like you’ve purchased enough to collate it on your own. You have my email.

  3. Play at the Plate says:

    I like that Kinsler auto, but I’m on vacation and won’t be able to find something to offer for a few days.

  4. I’ll look for Brooks/Palmer tonight and let you know.

Leave a Reply

