2007 Masterpieces Ripken Chase

Posted: March 1, 2010 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball, Blog, Ripken Pursuit

After seeing the incredible array of Masterpieces Evan Longoria parallel cards at Fielder’s Choice, I was totally blown away.

So I figure while I am still working towards my goal of reaching 1,000 different Ripken cards, why not try to get most of the Masterpieces parallels of some of my favorite players. I know that I will most likely never be able to complete all these parallels, especially with all the 1 of 1’s. But I will always be looking for them.

Does anyone know how to tell the difference between the Green Linen and the Windsor Green??

For the 2007 Masterpieces Baseball this is what is out there that I am chasing :

Cal Ripken Jr. Box Topper (Got It!)

Cal Ripken Jr. Autographed Box Topper

Cal Ripken Jr. Stroke of Genius

Cal Ripken Jr. Stroke of Genius Parallel

Cal Ripken Jr. Captured on Canvas (Got It!)

Cal Ripken Jr. Base #10, #42, #53, #55

Cal Ripken Jr. Parallel of #10, #42, #53, #55:
Black Linen /99 #10, #42, #53, #55

05/99

Pinot Red /75 #10, #42, #53, #55
Deep Blue Linen /75 #10, #42, #53, #55
Blue Steel /50 #10, #42, #53, #55
Hades /50 #10, #42, #53, #55
Rusted /50 #10, #42, #53, #55
Windsor Green #10, #42, #53, #55


Green Linen #10, #42, #53, #55

These cards below I will most likely never find / afford:
Ionised /1
Bronze Ore /1
Persian Blue Linen /1
Red Linen /1
Artist Proof /1
Serious Black /99
Celestial Blue /1
Urban Gray /1
Cal Ripken Jr. Captured on Canvas Forest Green /1
Cal Ripken Jr. Captured on Canvas Bronze /1

Comments
  1. Aaron says:

    Good luck! I’m a huge Ripken collector an have seen many of these parallels sell for 2, 3, or 4 times book value. Pretty crazy. Not to mention much of the 2007 stuff has dried up by now on eBay.

    As for the Green Linen and Windsor Green difference, the actual texture of the Green part is the difference. On the Linen, it is textured. On the Windsor, it is smooth.

    Good luck with the quest!

  2. Dave says:

    Good luck! I’m glad I inspired you

  3. steve wilson says:

    I have a 2008 Upper Deck Master Piece Captured On Canvas 18/25 Cal Ripken Jr. Autograph/jersy card

Leave a Reply

