Wicked Generosity

Posted: February 25, 2010 in Blog

Anyone who has had the pleasure of making a trade with Mr. Ortega, knows how generous he is. He knows what I collect now. Almost every trade includes cards I do not have and cards I have a hard time finding. I don’t know how he does it, but I really appreciate every single trade we put together!

The latest package he sent my way was huge, almost didn’t fit in the mailbox! There was no way to even start scanning in and writing about every card, so I just grabbed a few and my favorites to share.

2009 Ballpark Collection #236 Emerging Stars- Nick Markakis, Nate McLouth, Adam Jones, and Ryan Braun. Numbered 070/400.

2003 Fleer Cut of History. Jim Palmer Game-Used pants.

2001 Upper Deck National Pastime #66 Brooks Robinson.

2001 Topps Noteworthy #TN36 Brooks Robinson.

2009 Heritage Then and Now TN-8

2004 Diamond Kings #166 Jim Palmer

2004 Fleer Traditions #328 Ray Lewis

2002 Topps 206 #291 Frank Robinson

2009 Goudey 4 in 1 #35-8 Blue Border.

Comments
  1. Awesome stuff! I had missed out on 2002 T206 till now, that is a really sharp looking set! Nice haul, it is always a great thing when you get a package from the Wicked one!

  2. Joe from the D says:

    I’ve never had the pleasure of trading with Mr. Ortega, but I do have quite a bit of Orioles & Ravens stuff I’m looking to send to a good home. Drop me a line if you’re interested!

    Joe

Leave a Reply

