Superbowl Box Break – 2008 Masterpieces Football

Posted: February 7, 2010 in Football
Tags: , ,

I have never ordered a box of football cards before so I thought I would try. I was stuck with deciding which box to pick….

Then I started to think that I really enjoy the Masterpieces Baseball sets. Why not try a 2008 Masterpieces Football box? Who know I could end up with a Joe Flacco or Ray Rice Rookie Autograph (ON CARD)? After thinking about this, the choice was simple… 2008 MASTERPIECES.

I got a lot of cool cards.

Black Border:

Red Border (/199):

133/199

Blue Border (/150):

143/150

034/150

Relics:

We got down to the last pack. I started thinking to myself, the autograph better be in that pack. Since I had opened both relic card packs, I let my wife open the final pack and hopefully find the autograph. She did find an autograph and my jaw dropped when she showed it to me.

That’s right a PEYTON MANNING ON CARD AUTOGRAPH!!! I could not believe it. So happy to add this card to my collection. My wife is excited too!

Comments
  1. beardy says:

    Great googly moogly! That’s one sweet card right there. Nice pull!

  2. Play at the Plate says:

    Nice Cowboys box. Great auto!

  3. Offy says:

    Wow, you pulled some great cards out of that box. I’m tempted now to pick up a box and I haven’t collected football for years, but Masterpieces are just such beautiful cards.

  4. Mark says:

    Congrats to you and your wife. Nice box, great pulls.

  5. nice. I can’t believe it. I bought 3 boxes of the stuff and didn’t get anything that good OR Cowboys related.

    well done.

  6. […] few days ago that my experience was not unique in the sports card blogosphere.  It turns out that Ryan’s Memorabilia Blog pulled the exact same card a short while before I did… Possibly related posts: (automatically […]

  7. Derek Miller says:

    Sweet Peyton! I’ve always been a fan of UD Masterpieces.

Leave a Reply

