Lack of a card shop!!!

Posted: January 16, 2010 in Blog
Tags: ,

One of the first things my wife and I did upon moving to South Carolina was try to find a nice card shop. After searching Google, I found a card shop nearby with a good customer review.

So we took a trip there…

Upon arrival, all my excitement of finding a card shop in our new area quickly left and disappointment started to set in. Yes, we found the shop and they did have cards for sale… but the condition of the shop and the employee left me with a bad feeling for this shop.

The shop smelled like a giant cigarette and it felt like everything in the shop had a cigarette resin on it. Not something you would like to have on the cards or supplies you buy. And the one employee there was too busy watching TV to help us out.

So it has left us with one option on how we will be getting our cards and supplies in our new home… the Internet! Does anyone know a good place online to get supplies?

Also with the move I know I am behind in a few trade packages to send out, as soon as I get all my stuff unpacked I will have them in the mail. I promise! Sorry for the delay.

Now time for a couple of cards I just picked up…

LET’S GO RAVENS!!

2008 Upper Deck Premier Rare Materials Dual 65 #PP2ER - Ed Reed/65 - Courtesy of CheckOutMyCards.com

2008 Upper Deck Premier Stitchings Variation Silver #PSER - Ed Reed/30 - Courtesy of CheckOutMyCards.com

Comments
  1. beardy says:

    Nice to see you back in action!

    Please try and save some Ed Reed cards for me. If you buy them all from COMC, I’m gonna have to find another source :)

  2. angels2717 says:

    nice Reed patch!

    There used to be this great card shop near where I live and it closed down which was a big bummer!

  3. Ryan says:

    Dude-I know what card shop you are talking about. It’s near my house but I don’t even go there anymore. There’s a much better one in Ellicott City called the Dugout Zone.

  4. jswaykos says:

    I would hate to move away from my shop!! Anyhow, here’s a site that seems to be legit for supplies. Someone has recommended it to me in the past but I’ve never ordered:

    http://www.bcwsupplies.com/

    The funny thing is that I was ABOUT to order from them since I couldnt find storage boxes anywhere, so I took one last chance of finding something locally and googled “baseball card storage box San Diego”… BOOM! A nearby shop that I never knew about popped up! The rest is “Card Shop Friday” history.

Leave a Reply

