Orioles for My Birthday!

Posted: December 17, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baltimore Ravens, Baseball, Blog, Football
Tags: , , ,

Normally, having a birthday near Christmas means I tend to only get a few small birthday presents and family gives the majority of them on Christmas. I have lived through this for a long time. But this year everything changed…

Mid summer, my wife and I started talking about what to get people for Christmas (we like to do all of our shopping early). My wife asked what I would like. She specifically asked for non card items. So after thinking really hard… I could not come up with anything non sports related. I have everything I want and need right now. I got her list a month or so later and started shopping.

Next thing I knew all these little yellow bubble mailers started coming in for my wife…

The suspense was killing me, I had to figure out what was going on. SO, I asked and got the simple answer of  “You need to wait for your birthday and Christmas.”

I just had my birthday and my wife really came through! Just check out all the awesome cards.

Then she dropped this gem of a card on me and said “Wait until you see your Christmas presents!”

….

….

….

WOW! This card is just awesome. It’s a 2009 SPx Ed Reed Shadow Box (I believe there is one Shadowbox per case!)

Comments
  1. wickedortega says:

    Happy birthday homie… i put a package in the mail today for ya… Enjoy!!

  2. Drew says:

    Guess what? You’ve been nominated for the 2009 Card Awards! Check it out!

    http://drewsbbcards.blogspot.com/2009/12/2009-card-awards-nominees.html

Leave a Reply

