Collection Organization

Posted: December 6, 2009 in Baltimore Colts, Baltimore Orioles, Baltimore Ravens, Baseball, Football, Ripken Pursuit

With everything going on right now, having the collection organized is very important because that is the number one thing my wife requested. I can understand her request, I have cards EVERYWHERE.

So I am beginning the process of organization with 3 main cardboard boxes (I may need more soon). One for current players, One for Hall of Famers, and the largest box is for the Ripken collection. And I also have other boxes for doubles, Orioles, and random cards.

Inside each box I created tabs for each of the main players I collect.

HOF – Brooks Robinson, Jim Palmer, Eddie Murray, Frank Robinson, Johnny Unitas, and I am in the process of making the tabs for some of the other Colts HOF (Lenny Moore, John Mackey, Raymond Berry).

Current – Brian Roberts, Nick Markakis, Adam Jones, Ray Lewis, Ed Reed and Joe Flacco.

Ripken – I decided to create tabs for each year while he was playing and group his non playing years.

I hope this method works to keep me organized, but only time will tell.

I am still in the process of getting all my non Ripken cards loaded into Zistle.

Comments
  1. Sooz says:

    My cards are organized that way. I have tabs for every single player. I have issues when it comes to this.

    Good luck. It took me a while and then I lagged. I got more to do.

  2. night owl says:

    I’ve got to do that, for my fancier cards at least. That’s nice.

  3. Ken says:

    That is very organized. If I started all over with my collecting I’d focus more on higher end cards and organize that way with a few binders too.

    But it’s too late. I hoard everything and I’m doomed.

Leave a Reply

