Trade from the Troll

Posted: December 2, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball, Mailbag
Tags: , ,

Recently I had the pleasure of working out a trade with The Collective Troll.

Here is what he sent me:

I nice stack of Upper Deck Heroes and Masterpieces to get one step closer to completion.

Then a few Jim Palmer cards to increase my Palmer collection.

And possibly the best card in the package. A 2009 Legends of the Game – Brooks Robinson!

Back of card: “If there was ever an “automatic” winner of the Gold Glove Award in the American League, it was Brooks Robinson. When he landed the honor in 1975 (his final full season), it was his 16th in a row, which remains a record (by three) for a non-pitcher. Robinson’s statistical marks for his position include those for career assists, putouts and double plays.”

When I got the package in the mail, I noticed that there were metallic sounds…

After taking out all the cards, I found out what was the cause for all the noise. A 1991 Bill Ripken pin, COOL!

Many Thanks Troll! I will have a package ready for you soon…

Comments
  1. Mike, glad ya got them! You don’t actually owe me anything, so don’t worry about a package-I’m trying to pay you back for all of the awesome Roberts and Crawford cards you sent me! Good luck my friend!

Leave a Reply

