4 New Ripken Cards

Posted: October 18, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball, Ripken Pursuit
Tags:

These four cards are a few that I have added to the Zistle library today.

The first two cards are from the 2000 Topps Tek set. I think that it is really nice to have so many different looking inserts of a player I collect. I believe that having a large number of different cards of a favorite player is what makes being a collector interesting. It is a never ending goal…

card814card815

The third card I am sharing is a 2004 Ultimate Collection base card. It is numbered out of 675. I like the design of the card, great addition to my collection.

card816And the final card, is one of the strangest cards I have seen recently. It is a 1998 Upper Deck – Define the Game. Cal looks like a giant Smurf! I guess the concept of the card is cool (Define the Game), but the final design went terribly wrong.

card817

Leave a Reply

