New additions to My Collection from eBay

Posted: September 22, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball, Mailbag
Tags: , , , ,

Since I am pretty much done with buying boxes for the rest of the year, I decided to pick up a few singles on eBay. Slowly I ended up, sucked back into the eBay bidding world. What was to be just a couple cards, quickly turned into a large stack. I won mostly Oriole HOF cards, but seeing a great deal, I also got one current player. And have no fear, as soon as the remaining cards float in, I will be posting more about them.

28/75

28/75

Up first is a nice Frank Robinson triple jersey card. It is from 2007 Upper Deck Premier, Premier Remnants. The only problem that there seems to be, is that the jersey pieces seem to be from his playing day in Cleveland. Too bad it is not an Oriole’s orange. Oh well it is still a great card, which I picked up at a great price.

07 LEGENDARY CUTS EDDIE MURRAY

The 2007 Upper Deck Legendary Cuts, When It Was A Game, was a great deal to me.

What I like about the above card:

  1. HOF Oriole
  2. Cartoon Oriole Bird logo
  3. Great image of Eddie Murray
  4. And the overall layout and design of the card

06 LEGENDARY CUTS EDDIE MURRAY

And another Murray card. 2006 Legendary Cuts. The card is very shiny, I guess that is what caught my eye.

08 LEGENDARY CUTS NICK MARKAKIS

I did not plan to pick this card up. But when the 2007 and 2006 Legendary Cuts ended from the same seller, I went to find if he had any others. Then I came across this Markakis card, so for about $1.50 shipped, it was mine!

Leave a Reply

