2008 Masterpieces (Box #4) Break

Posted: September 16, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball
Tags: , ,

Well, onto the last box of 2008 Masterpieces that I will be buying. I have greatly enjoyed the breaks and I am really hopeing that Upper Deck or Topps will bring back a set like this. Having a smaller set (150 cards at most) and great artwork equals an excellent set. If no one comes up with a set like it next year, I will most likely go after Topps Turkey Red.

Here is the final break:

Black:

2008 Masterpieces Break #42008 Masterpieces Break #3Red:

2008 Masterpieces Break #7

Blue:

2008 Masterpieces Break #1Relic:

2008 Masterpieces Break #5Autograph:

2008 Masterpieces Break #8 Jim Palmer AutographI was totally pumped to have pulled this card. Not only an autograph, but an Oriole HOF pitcher’s autograph!! AWESOME.

YSL:

2008 Masterpieces Break #62008 Masterpieces Break #2

I will have an updated want list shortly….

Comments
  1. beardy says:

    That is a freaking gorgeous Palmer autograph card. I will continue to marvel at it’s sheer beauty.

  2. AdamE says:

    I Don’t have any more Ripkin right now but I just havet to have that black Schilling. What dould you possibly take for it.

    BTW that 09 Goudey Ripkin should be there any time.

  3. jswaykos says:

    Nice box!!! Great hits!! I absolutely loved the 07 Masterpieces. I’m still working on 08 Heroes, but might go after this next… I hate that there are less hits per hobby box, but at least they’re better (typically).

Leave a Reply

