Ripken Organizing

Posted: September 5, 2009 in Blog

So I have been trying to catalog every Cal Ripken Jr., which took me to the PSA graded cards. When I first got back into collecting, the only thing I was collecting was Cal Ripken PSA cards. Then I got into the PSA Registry and after awhile I shifted my collection to include everything. Most bloggers have expressed a lot of dislike over graded cards (PSA, BGS, BVS, etc.), but I have grown fond of them. The main reason is the oppurtinity to share the hobby/ cards with my young son. While going through the cards, my son (6 months) started to play/ look at them.

photo

Playing with CardUntil he gets older the graded ones will be the only cards he will be able to hold.

I still have a long way to go with the cataloging of every card, but at least you got to see the young baseball card collector.

Leave a Reply

