After the combined trade post, I felt like I did not highlight the generosity of the trades. So from this point on, I will make every effort to highlight every trade in its own post. It may just take me more time to catch up, so please bear with me.

To start out the new trade posts, here is the great Beard of Baltimore (Beardy).

Beardy Trade #4

To start out with he sent over a good number of 2007 Masterpiece cards I needed, as well as some 2009 Allen & Ginter.

Beardy Trade #9

Also I got a 2009 Allen & Ginter World’s Biggest Hoaxes, Hoodwinks & Bamboozles – Anna Anderson. I must say that I am a really big fan of the insert series put out in this year’s Allen & Ginter. Hopefully I will be able to finish most of them, a want list for the mini sets should be posted real soon.
Beardy Trade #6

A Turkey Red – Cal Ripken Jr. I am strongly thinking about starting the 2007 or 2006 Turkey Red set sometime. I greatly enjoyed the Turk-Off between Beardy and MotherScratcher.

Beardy Trade #8

Then a preview of the boxes to come next month. A Cal Ripken Jr. 2009 Goodwin Champions preview card. AWESOME!! Can’t wait for my two boxes to arrive.

Beardy Trade #7

Also a Adam Jones Heritage card. Very nice!

Beardy Trade #1

A very shiny Nick Markakis Spectrum card.

Beardy Trade #2

Beardy Trade #5

And to finish, Beardy sent over two 1959 Orioles cards.

Many thanks beardy, hope I can send more card your way soon.

Leave a Reply

