Gint-A-Cuffs: 2009 Allen & Ginter N43 and First Pack

Posted: July 10, 2009 in Baseball, GINT-A-CUFFS
Tags:

GintaCuffs

With the boxes being delivered yesterday, I guess I will start on the Gint-a-cuff scoring. At least attempt to (if you see anything wrong please leave me a comment).

Up first is the N43:

2009 Allen & Ginter N43-GS Grady SizemoreNot too bad for the first card! According to the scoring system “+10 N43 of player from ‘favorite players’ list.” So +10 for me!

First Pack:

118 Scott Olsen (Washington Nationals)
122 Dontrelle Willis (Detroit Tigers)
22 Mariano Rivera (New York Yankees) +1 points

2009 Allen & Ginter 22 Mariano Rivera117 Blake DeWitt (LA Dodgers)
46 Brian Roberts (BALTIMORE ORIOLES!!) +2 points (On Favorite team and also on Favorite Player List, How do you score that? Is that worth an extra point?)

2009 Allen & Ginter 46 Brian Roberts61 Burke Kenny +2 Points (If I get a second one, this one is for you Beardy)

2009 Allen & Ginter 61 Burke KennyNP73 National Pride Carlos Lee
Mini: 24 Steve Wiebe (Legendary Donkey Kong Champion)

So lets total them up: 10+ 1 + 2 + 2 = 14 Points

Comments
  1. night owl says:

    I like the pack-by-pack tally on the sidebar. I think I might do that.

  2. beardy says:

    Aw man, a Kenny in your first pack! I didn’t get one at all.

  3. Dan says:

    OOOOHHHHH! I’ll trade you for the Sizemore box-topper! PLEASEPLEASEPLEASE?

  4. lonestarr says:

    Wow, I think that is the first N43 I’ve seen so far. Are the Cabinet boxtoppers way more common, or is it just the way the cookie has crumbled to this point? :O

  5. Rivera should be +1 for being on the favorites list, no?

Leave a Reply

