~$5 Well Spent

Posted: June 14, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball, Blog
Tags: ,

Eddie Murray Post CardSo recently I picked up a lot of Eddie Murray cards for $4.99 including free shipping. And I must say I am blown away by the lot I received (23 cards total).

I pulled out the highlight to show you here…2002 Donruss Legendary Spikes Eddie Murray (18/50)

  • Up first is a card which I found very interesting, a 2005 Donruss Classics Legendary Spikes. Turns out that this card actually has part of a game-used SHOE. I have heard of bat, jersey, and pants; but shoes…2002 Donruss Legendary Spikes Eddie Murray (18/50) Back

2005 Donruss Timeless Treasures Eddie Murray G-33 (57/100)

  • Next is a 2005 Donruss Timeless Treasures Eddie Murray Gamers. I really like how this card showcases both the home and road jersey of Eddie.

2008 Topps Sterling Eddie Murray White (42/50)

  • And the final single card scan is one of a 2008 Topps Sterling Eddie Murray White. I never really thought much of the Topps Sterling card, but now seeing the card in person I must say I am a huge fan. The card is visually appealing. I am hoping to pick up a few more of these.

For a final note, I will leave you all with a multiple card scan. I hope you enjoy!

Eddie Murray Lot

Comments
  1. dayf says:

    Dang, that’s a nice haul for five bucks. I’m always surprised to see Murray cards going for so little.

  2. Sweet score on the Murray’s. It’s cool what you can sometimes pick up under the radar.

    I just caught the comment you left on June first about an 09 Finest Crawford Refractor. I’d love to have the card if you still have it! If it’s still available send me an email and let me know. I’ll definitely send you some O’s in return!

Leave a Reply

