2007 Upper Deck Road to the Hall

Posted: June 13, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball
Tags:

I am making a strong drive at finally organizing my collection. So I went to the 1600 card count box and pulled out 7 cards to update Zistle with the images. The 7 cards were from the 2007 Upper Deck subset Road to the Hall. At first, I would have never thought about showing the cards on here. But as I was looking at them, I realized how much I really enjoy these cards. They show career highlights of both Cal Ripken Jr. and Tony Gwynn. Maybe one day I will finish the set…

#CRTG10

#CRTG10

  • Cal Ripken Jr. “Ripken comes through in ALDS win” / Tony Gwynn “Gwynn plays in second World Series”
#CRTG15

#CRTG15

  • Cal Ripken Jr. “Ripken bangs out 3,000 career hits” / Tony Gwynn “Gwynn amasses 3,000 career hits”
#CRTG18

#CRTG18

  • Cal Ripken Jr. “Ripken powers Orioles to ALCS” / Tony Gwynn “Gwynn leads Padres to Division title”
#CRTG20

#CRTG20

  • Cal Ripken Jr. “Ripken is named All-Star MVP” / Tony Gwynn “Gwynn ties for most batting titles”
#CRTG34

#CRTG34

  • Cal Ripken Jr. “Ripken sparks win with five hits” / Tony Gwynn “Gwynn delivers six hits in doubleheader”
#CRTG39

#CRTG39

  • Cal Ripken Jr. “Ripken is named AL Most Valuable Player” / Tony Gwynn “Gwynn finishes third in MVP voting”
#CRTG47

#CRTG47

  • Cal Ripken Jr. “Ripken accepts Roberto Clemente Award” / Tony Gwynn “Gwynn receives Roberto Clemente Award”
Comments
  1. Jason Dent says:

    I have three of these ripken/gwynn cards numbered CRTG 6, 14 & 47 which I believe you ned two of them..they are running out today on ebay..but may end the auction as of yet as each card is worth $5 so if you are interested my email is here to talk, thankyou

Leave a Reply

