Orioles Relic Card Awesomeness

Posted: June 3, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball
Tags: , , ,

What more can I say… I love game used relic cards (of Orioles)! Something about having a part of a bat, jersey, etc. that was used or worn by the player is cool. I know some people think that they are over done and there are too many of them. But I find each one exciting. I have a lot of Brian Roberts and Nick Markakis relic cards, however now I have turned most of my attention to the Champion Orioles of the past (Brooks Robinson, Frank Robinson, Jim Palmer, Eddie Murray and Cal Ripken Jr.). I can only imagine the excitement on my son’s face when he sees all the Oriole Hall of Fame relic/ autographed cards that I acquired for him. However that will be a while before he gets old enough to understand baseball and baseball cards. But man is it fun creating a great collection to pass down one day!

I got all the following in the mail recently and thought I would share the images…

2007 SP Legendary Cuts Eddie Murray MM-MU

  • Eddie Murray Game Used Card
    • Just a nice and simple card of Oriole Hall of Famer and 500 home-run club member 

2009 Goudey Nick Markakis Game-Used GM-NM

  • 2009 Upper Deck Goudey Nick Markakis Game used card
    • I really don’t care for this set, but I will never turn down a Nick Markakis card.

2009 Spectrum SS-NI Nick Markakis Spectrum Swatches

 

  • 2009 Spectrum SS-NI Nick Markakis Spectrum Swatches

 


2001 Donruss Frank Robinson Stadium Stars SS-18

  • Memorial Stadium seat relic. 
    • Coolest part of this card, I think, is the image of the seat it came from on the back.2001 Donruss Frank Robinson Stadium Stars SS-18 Back


2004 Leaf Certified Fabric of Game DUAL jersey FG-38 Eddie Murray (44/50)

 

  • 2004 Leaf Certified Fabric of Game DUAL jersey FG-38 Eddie Murray (44/50)

 

2008 Topps Triple Threads EDDIE MURRAY TTR-191 Orioles (24/27)

  • 2008 Topps Triple Threads EDDIE MURRAY TTR-191 Orioles (24/27)
    • Saved one of the best cards for last. A nice 6 piece Eddie Murray bat card.
Leave a Reply

