New Additions Part 2

Posted: May 20, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball, Blog
Tags: , , ,

After a short trip into Red Sox Nation, it was a great feeling getting back to Birdland! It is even sweeter coming home to new baseball cards.

But I have to say that I have gone a little overboard on eBay this month. (Still did not spend too much.)

Onto the cards…

  • 2005 Topps Brian Roberts All-Star Stitches ASA-BA game used workout jersey2005 Topps Brian Roberts All-Star Stitches ASA-BR
  • 2007 Upper Deck Spectrum Brian Roberts  SSW-RO game used memorabilia (155/199)2007 UD Spectrum Brian Roberts SSW-RO 155/199
  • 2008 Donruss Threads Brooks Robinson 250
    2008 Donruss Threads Brooks Robinson #3 214/250 

    • I know this is the second card like this in my collection, but I saw the deal and figured why not add another Brooks card to the collection
  • 2003 Fleer Frank Robinson Legendary Collection game used bat LC/FR2003 Fleer Legendary Collection LC/FR Frank Robinson
    • On the back of the card the price tag still remains. Reminded me of the post written by Beardy.2003 Fleer Legendary Collection LC/FR Frank Robinson (back)
  • 2004 Donruss Frank Robinson Legends of the Fall LF-9 (19/100)2004 Donruss Legends of the Fall LF-9 Frank Robinson (19/100)
    • With every game used, autographed, or vintage card I get from the Oriole Hall of Famer, I get more of a desire to pick up even more. I know some bloggers are not fans of game used cards or sticker autographs, but I still like them all. However, I would still prefer on-card autographs.

Also I have gone through Zistle and updated the cards that are in my Collection. At first I thought I would put all the cards I own but found that that was a huge task and lost interest very quickly. So I figured I would only put the singles that I really care about and the sets I am trying to finish or have finished (starting with last years Allen and Ginter). I hope you like my cards, please let me know what you think.

Comments
  1. beardy says:

    Nice card! I’m with you on the relics, especially those of Hall of Fame Orioles. I can’t get enough.

Leave a Reply

