Collection moving forward

Posted: April 19, 2009 in Blog

Recently I have been trying to organize all my cards into 3 categories:

  1. My Personal Collection (All the cards that I could never part with, unless to pass on to my son) 
  2. Orioles Cards (All Orioles, All Years)
  3. And all other cards (Cards I really don’t care about)

I hope to be able to post soon about most of the cards that have made it into the Personal Collection. I have not figured out what to do with the others yet. My collecting direction for this year has changed a bit from the past. This year with the new addition to the family and the possible move that may take place in the upcoming 1.5 years, I have decided that we will collect only two sets in 2009 (the 2009 Topps Finest [mainly because I already bought 2 boxes] and the 2009 Allen & Ginter). Also I will try to focus my attention on organizing and building my Personal Collection (which consist of Ripken, Markakis, Roberts, Orioles Hall of Famers, and possibly other Orioles (i.e. Wieters, Uehara, Guthrie): Game-Used, Autographs, Rookies, and Vintage Cards). I am really trying to simplify the rest of collection as fast as possible, it has become a monster of a mess!

I also made the promise to my wife that for the foreseeable future we will focus our collecting efforts better. We will try to focus on one to two sets per year, stadium giveaways, and the occasional card for the personal collection.

Comments
  1. Beardy says:

    looks like finest has been released. get pumped!

Leave a Reply

