New Addition

Posted: April 18, 2009 in Blog

This week I got one new card for my personal collection…

A 2007 SP Legendary Cuts Brooks Robinson Jersey card. Numbered 178/199!

2007 SP Legendary Cuts Brooks RobinsonWhat a sweet card! I am really thinking about adding more Brooks to my collection. He embodies all that is good about baseball, a great player on the field and always willing to spend time with fans. The image that comes to mind when I think of Brooks is…

GEE THANKS, BROOKS!

Gee Thanks, Brooks!This is one of my most prized autographs in my collection. It is a Norman Rockwell print, autographed by Brooks Robinson with the inscription of “Best Always” and “Hall of Fame 1983.”

Upon researching the painting further, I found out that the painting was created in 1971 and years later when it came up to auction, Brooks bought the painting for $200,000. If you are interested in reading more about the interview PressBox had with Brooks, here is the link.

Comments
  1. RWH says:

    That Rockwell print is beautiful. What a cool looking piece.

Leave a Reply

