Trade with Beardy

Posted: March 22, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball, Blog, Mailbag

Weeks ago Beardy and I were talking about setting up a trade for a few of the remaining cards I needed for the 2008 Allen & Ginter set. Needless to say one thing after another came up and then my son was born, so we were never able to finish up the trade.

However a few days ago, while checking the mail I received a package from Beardy. Not only did it include most of the cards I needed but he threw in a lot of other great cards.

First he knocked off all the base cards and a couple SPs from my list. (#99, 137, 168, 171, 205, 228, 280, 292, 314)

2008 Allen & GinterThen I got all 4 remaining State cards I needed. (US26, US28, US31, US48) Also World’s Greatest Victories #4 (Man Walks on the Moon).

And since my wife mentioned that she really likes the 2009 Topps Legends of the Game, he sent 5 great cards. (LG14, LG16, LG17, LLP-3, LLP-4)2009 Topps Legends of the GameAnd to finish out the package, he sent 3 Baltimore Orioles cards. SWEET!

3 Orioles CardsTHANK YOU Beardy! I am getting a package together for you right now and you should have mail next weekend, sorry for the delay.

Comments
  1. Beardy says:

    I would have thrown in more O’s, but those were my only doubles. So are you finished the A&G set yet?

Leave a Reply

