Card Show Results

Posted: March 21, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baltimore Ravens, Baseball, Blog, Football, Mailbag

I know this is a couple days late, but better late than never.

Two weekends ago we made the trip to the local card show. We were able to trade most of the 2008 Allen and Ginter cards (ones that did not match anyone’s want list). I feel that we made out very well there; 300+ Ravens and Orioles cards, a few SP 2008 Allen and Ginter cards I needed, and a limited edition Duke Snider plate.

Start with the 2008 Allen and Ginter SPs:

303, 317, 322, 325, 341 (New Oriole), 344 2008 Allen & Ginter #341

Here are a few highlights of the Orioles cards I picked up, I also got doubles of some so now I have things to trade with fellow Orioles collectors.

Orioles Cards

Here are a few of the Ravens cards I picked up:

Ravens CardsI am really hoping that the Ravens are as good as they were this past season. I was very relieved that they resigned Ray Lewis. He is the heart of the Ravens defense!

We also picked up a couple of current releases of Baltimore Colts Legend Johnny Unitas. I am really thinking about putting some of my collecting powers into picking up more of the Baltimore Great! 2008 Masterpieces #50 Johnny Unitas

Finally, the limited edition Duke Snider plate. Night Owl, if you would like this please email me and we can work something out.

Duke Snider Plate

What do you think?

And, to top it off, we also got a card in the mail, it was a Baseball card kind of weekend.

So without further waiting, here is my wife to talk about the card (I am taking over baby duty!)

2007 Topps (ASBR) Brian Roberts Patch

The card we received in the mail is a 2007 Topps All Star Game Stitches card of Brian Roberts. The back of the card says it contains an authentic event-worn piece of his 2007 MLB All-Star Festivities jersey. This is our first All-Star Festivities jersey card. I enjoy collecting Brian Roberts because he is a great Orioles player and a very nice person. Two weeks until the season starts!

Leave a Reply

