Found Article about Orioles

Posted: February 25, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball, Blog

One of the greatest things about living and working in Baltimore this time of year is all the information from Orioles Spring Training. For example, today I found an article in the B Free Daily (25 Feb 09) about the 6 new faces in Spring Training (one of them not really a new face).

1) Matt Wieters – Do I really have to say anything about this? He most likely will not be on the opening day lineup, but I do think he will come up this year. I really like the direction that the Orioles are going!

2) Koji Uehara- What I have seen of his pitching so far, I am very excited to see him pitch behind Jeremy Guthrie. He is the main autograph I am really trying for on April 4th.

3) Rich Hill- According to the article, I am a little concerned about this newcomer. They stated “…maddeningly wild and inconsistent.” All I can do now is hope that the front office knows better on this one and we don’t end up with another wild pitcher.

4) Cesar Izturis- This was a good move by the Orioles. We have finally filled the gap!

5) Felix Pie- Yet another former Cub. With all the young talent in the outfield and the new shortshop, this has to help the defense out.

6) Ty Wigginton- A good utility player with a good bat = Good addition to the team

Comments
  1. Beardy says:

    Not sure if you feel it too, but I think it might be an exciting year for the O’s. I know we’re technically
    “rebuilding”, but this team has gotten really young, and is loaded with potential.

  2. Beardy says:

    We’ll look back in Sept and realize how young and naive we once were :)

Leave a Reply

