Random Sunday Post

Posted: February 22, 2009 in Baseball, Blog

Just realized that the site has just hit 1,000 views! The trades and comments, definitely makes running a blog much more enjoyable. Also it has gotten my wife really into collecting. THANK YOU!

Currently, we are waiting for a group break hosted by Jawdy’s Basement. It will be a break of a case of 2007 Ultra with 2 Box Toppers. Should be a very nice break with 80+. We are hoping to trade for you guessed it… The Baltimore Orioles. If you have not checked out his You Tube channel, you definitely should.

While at Target purchasing the remaining stuff for the baby, I had to try my luck with the 2009 Topps. I have been reading posts about all the nice inserts people are getting from the retail packs. However,  I guess I grabbed the hitless jumbo pack. I got one Turkey Red and one gold border cards. Oh Well, just trying to pass the time until the season starts and my first two hobby boxes of 2009 Topps Finest arrive.

Comments
  1. scott says:

    While I like the 2009 topps, I love vintage.
    I buy/sell/trade for pre1971 topps baseball

Leave a Reply

