Mail Call (Trade from Night Owl)

Posted: February 21, 2009 in Baseball, Blog, Mailbag
Tags: , ,

This being my third trade, I still feel a bit like the new guy. I am still learning the trading ways.

I posted a while back about a card I found in one of the random boxes of cards I have. Night Owl was right on with information on the cards and asked if I would be interested in trading for it. With the baby on the way and trying to simplify my collection, I am always interested in trades. Please email me for trades if so inclined.

Yesterday the package arrived. Both my wife and I were very excited to see what was inside.

Here is what we got:

2008 Allen & Ginter 177 Evan Longoria

2008 Allen & Ginter: 6, 10, 69, 95, 177, 187, 198

4 Nick Markakis Cards

2006 Upper Deck 906 Nick Markakis
2006 Turkey Red 625 Nick Markakis5 Brian Roberts, 2 Jeremy Guthrie, 5 Cal Ripken Jr., 1 Eddie Murray and 2 Brooks Robinson cards.

2005 Topps All- Time Fan Favorites 89 Brooks Robinson

Needless to say, we are enjoying the cards a lot. We really hope you enjoy the cards we sent you, Night Owl. We are already starting a new group to send you in the near future.

Question of the day: I have pre-ordered two boxes of the 2009 Topps Finest. I would really like to share the break with everyone. Does anyone have tips on creating video breaks?

On the note of 2009 Finest, does anyone know all the rookie letter autos? I know David Price has been added, but it appears there are still 3 TBDs. It would be nice if they had an Oriole card!

Comments
  1. night owl says:

    Always glad to help out a fellow collector. If I happen to snag a AU/GU Oriole, I’ll send it your way.

Leave a Reply

