Quick Update

Posted: February 19, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball, Blog
Tags:

As most of you know, I am still working on the 2008 Allen & Ginter set. I am hoping to have it completed by the time I start to collect the 2009 cards (which is quickly approaching),  so if you have any of the cards on my want list, please send me a message.

Moving on, thank you to everyone who voted on which set should be our first set of 2009. The results are in… it will be the 2009 Topps Finest. I am very excited about starting a set when it first comes out. I think the biggest problem we had with the Allen & Ginter was the fact that most people had already gotten most of the cards they needed. Is anyone else planning to collect the 2009 Finest? Please let me know, as I will pre-order a couple boxes so I know I will have doubles.

O’s Update: Roberts and Orioles are closing the deal. Check it out.

Comments
  1. Dave says:

    I *might* collect Finest – I’ll wait to see some box breaks to figure out if it’s worth the money. It’s usually a very nice product though, with lots of great refractors and auto’s…

    • ryanmemorabilia says:

      I am thinking about doing a break video, we will see. But I will let you know how it is as soon as I get the boxes.

  2. Beardy says:

    I’m still working on last year’s A&G set too. I need 7 SPs to finally finish that sucker.

    I’ll look through my cards tomorrow and see if I have any doubles you need. It looks like I’ll have a bunch.

    Do you have doubles of 301, 316, 323 or 348?

    • ryanmemorabilia says:

      Hey Beardy, looked through our double SPs but unfortunately we don’t have any of those that you need. I will go through the other cards I have and maybe we can work something out.

  3. Beardy says:

    I’m always interested in Orioles cards, especially Markakis.

    I went through most of my A&G cards just now, and found 17 base and 4 SP that you need. There’s still more to go through, but I know I don’t have any more SPs. The non-SP you’d be missing is #177, and I’ll bet that’s around here somewhere.

  4. Beardy says:

    Found some more cards for you. I’ve got all the state cards you need, and 18 base cards. I think you’ll be closer than I am to finishing the set if we pull this trade off.

Leave a Reply

