Group Break Recap (Saints of the Cheap Seats)

Posted: February 18, 2009 in Baseball, Blog, Mailbag
Tags: , , , ,

As stated in a previous post, I just completed a group break hosted by Saints of the Cheap Seat (Great Blog, check it out). This is the first break I have ever participated in and I think Dan did a great job. Thank you for putting it together.

I purchased the Orioles, then the Rays became available, so I pick them up too. I must say that I was very nervous about buying two spots in a break. After viewing a few breaks at Jawdy’s Basement, watching the great dialog between father and son, my nerves calmed down and turned to excitement.  After that I was waiting on the edge of my seat for the break to start.

With the first video (1 of 3), I was very pleased.  Here are the cards I got:

Cal Ripken Jr.  Ultimate Team Materials Jersey Relic (26/50)

2007 Ultimate Collection (UTM-RI) Ultimate Team Materials (26/50)

Eric Bedard Base Card (339/450)

2007 Ultimate Collection (54) Eric Bedard (339/450)

And a Nick Markakis America’s Pastime Autographed Card

2007 Ultimate Collection (AP-NM) America's Pastime Autograph

With the second video (2 of 3) the hit continued:

Nick Markakis Ultimate Star Materials Jersey Relic

2007 Ultimate Collection (SM-NM) Ultimate Star Materials

Jim Palmer American Pastime Autographed Card

2007 Ultimate Collection (AP-PA) America's Pastime Autograph

In the final video (3 of 3), THE HIT OF THE BREAK (in my eyes):

A Cal Ripken Ultimate Signatures “Iron Man” Autograph Card (2/8)!!!!!!

2007 Ultimate Collection (UIM-4) Iron Man Autograph (2/8)

Next time you have a break Dan, please let me know. I will try my luck again.

Comments
  1. SacBunt says:

    How did you get so lucky with so many Orioles hits????

  2. Chris says:

    Yeah, you really got lucky in that break! That was a nice batch of Oriole cards for sure.

  3. night owl says:

    Have I mentioned I got ONE card in this break? You’re a very fortunate guy. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

