Player (Cal Ripken Jr.) Collection

Posted: February 12, 2009 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball, Blog
Tags:

I have gotten back into collecting last year and I thought focusing on one player would be the cheapest and easiest way.

And the player I started to collect was the Iron Man himself, Cal Ripken Jr.

I have always been a huge fan of his, so it was a no-brainer for me. With the number of cards created of him, it makes it easy to find cards I don’t have.

I went through to get a count of the total Cal Ripken Jr. cards I have and the total is………185 Cards (56 ungraded and 129 PSA graded cards)! I did not count any of the duplicates. If you are a Ripken collector, drop me a line I have a few duplicates (graded and ungraded).

2007 Spectrum (CR72) (56/99)2005 Upper Decks Artifacts (#159) (1352/1999)
1996 Pinnacle (CR1)1990 Topps (#8)1997 Pinnacle (#146)2000 Topps Glove Birds (TC3)

But then I started to think: my wife and I love opening packs so there was no way to limit ourselves to being just a player collector. With that said, we have expanded into sets and other Orioles cards.

Comments
  1. Aaron says:

    I’m a Ripken collector and I’m looking mostly for base cards from ’97ish to now, drop me a line and we can probably work out a trade or something.

  2. oljoe73 says:

    I have added you to the links list on redscards. I am a little slow but have some Orioles stuff I can send your way. Do you have the Cal to Greatness set from 2000 Gamers? If not let me know.
    Joe
    oljoe 73 at g mail dot co m

Leave a Reply

