Final Blaster Box of Allen & Ginter

Posted: January 25, 2009 in Baseball
Tags:

While walking through our local Target, both myself and my wife saw just a few boxes of 2008 Allen & Ginter left. We decided that this would be the last box we would purchase. The reasoning behind making it the last box of 2008 cards was pretty simple, first we have a baby on the way in the next month, second we are going to save up to purchase 3 hobby boxes of 2009 Allen & Ginter, and finally this is the first year of collecting baseball cards for my wife (she is a big fan of the Topps Allen & Ginter and Upper Deck Masterpieces). However the decision does not help our 2008 set, so we are very hopeful that we can trade for the remaining cards (even though we are new to the Baseball Card Blog community).

I was hoping for a large number of cards that I needed, but I only pulled 7 cards that I was missing. The biggest hit from the blaster box was a Lou Gehrig Mini (BI13)

If you have any of the cards on my trade list, please contact me. I am hoping to continue at least one complete set per year, and starting with the 2009 Allen & Ginter I will have my son to collect with (even though I will be doing all the work until he gets a few years old).

Orioles update:

Brian Roberts wants a 4 year contract, however the Orioles only offered a 3 year deal. My personal feeling is that the Orioles should find a way to sign Roberts to a 4 year deal, due to the fact it will cost a lot less than the Markakis deal and having Brian Roberts in the lead off spot helps out the club a lot. By signing Roberts to a deal now would also remove all the distracting trade rumors during Spring Training and the rest of the season. I do not want to see a repeat of last Spring Training, never knowing whether or not he was going to be traded to the Cubs. Click here to view article.

Leave a Reply

