2008 Allen & Ginter break

Posted: January 18, 2009 in Baseball, Blog
Tags: ,

After getting back into the hobby (after several long years, like 10 years), I have been reading and watching box breaks on other blogs. When I was in the local card shop, the owner stated that he was going to have a sale on hobby boxes of 2008 Allen & Ginter. Thinking that this sale would only lower the price a little bit, I asked what he would be selling them for. He stated that each box would only cost $55. At that price I needed to pick up my first hobby box, a day later I picked up my second.

Needless to say it was quite the rush opening the boxes. I thought I had a decent chance for a couple nice hits, and man was I right. Here are just a few of the highlights from breaking both boxes.

  1. Kelvim Escobar Mini with a Bazooka back numbered 11/25. Does anyone know what this maybe worth? I was unable to find a price for it anywhere.
    Kelvim Escobar Mini (Bazooka Back 11/25) Kelvim Escobar Mini (Bazooka Back)
  2. Honus Wagner (B16) Mini and “Mittens” McCluskey (T02) Mini
    Honus Wagner Mini"Mittens" McCluskey Mini
  3. Alex Rodriguez (1) Mini (Allen & Ginter Back), Clay Buchholz Rookie (153) Mini (Allen & Ginter Back), Evan Longoria Rookie (177) Mini.
    Alex Rodriguez Mini (Allen & Ginter Back)Clay Buchholz Mini (Allen & Ginter Back)Evan Longoria Mini
  4. Last but not least, out of the 2 boxes I pulled the following 7 relic cards:
    1. Curtis Grandson
      Curtis Granderson Relic
    2. A.J. Pierzynski
      A. J. Pierzynski Relic
    3. Todd Helton
      Todd Helton Relic
    4. Dmitri Young
      Dmitri Young Relic - Bat
    5. Tim Hudson
      Tim Hudson Relic
    6. Adam Kennedy
      Adam Kennedy Relic
    7. Paul Lo Duca
      Paul Lo Duca Relic - Bat

With all the base cards we got in the two boxes, we are only missing a few. I will be updating the trade page (in the next couple days) with all the remaining 2008 Allen & Ginter cards we are missing and all the doubles we now have for trading. If you see any of the Relic cards that you would like to trade for, please contact me.

Comments
  1. albuqwirke says:

    Kelvim’s 2008 red back A&G #09/25 has been relisted on eBay for $10 after not selling a couple of weeks ago. However, Kelvim’s #16/25 from the 2006 set just sold for $41.

Leave a Reply

