2008 Topps Error

Posted: January 6, 2009 in Baseball

I remember hearing about all the baseball collectors trying to get the 2007 Topps Derek Jeter error card. So when I heard about the 2008 error, I had to pull the card. After several packs I was able to pull a couple of the errors and one correct card. I thought that was quite funny seeing the former mayor of New York, Rudy Giuliani (a huge New York Yankee Fan) in the middle of the Boston Red Sox World Series celebration. The card number is 234 and it is the Postseason Highlights World Series Game 4 (October 28, 2007). I have an extra error card if anyone would like to trade for it.

2008 Topps 2008 Topps Error

Comments
  1. Dave says:

    This is a great card. I think that Topps got the idea for it after Rudy was campaigning in New Hampshire in October 2007 and claimed that he was rooting for the Red Sox to win the World Series against Colorado.

Leave a Reply

