12/31

Posted: December 31, 2008 in Baseball

After my wife bought me a great box of 2008 Upper Deck Masterpieces, I was hooked on the set. As I stated in the 12/24 post, I pulled the Nick Markakis, Brooks Robinson, and Cal Ripken Jr cards and out of the box I bought I got nothing. So to test the theory, we went out and I asked her to pick another box of the cards. Thinking that there could be no way her pick could beat the first box… I was wrong!

In the box I opened, I pulled the following cards:

  • Freddy Sanchez Captured on Canvas
  • Adam Laroche Stroke of Genius
  • Harmon Killebrew #49 (Numbered 007/125)
  • Another Cal Ripken Jr card #101
  • Another Brooks Robinson card #9
  • Jim Palmer card #8

I was amazed at all the great cards I pulled. From now on, my wife picks all the boxs I buy. She has better luck with it!

Adam Laroche

Leave a Reply

