2008 Upper Deck Masterpieces

Posted: December 24, 2008 in Baltimore Orioles, Baseball

I decided to buy a couple of blaster boxes of the Upper Deck Masterpieces to see what I could get. I was very pleased with the first box I opened. I pulled three Orioles cards (Nick Markakis, Brooks Robinson, and Cal Ripken Jr.) and one Game Used card (Rich Harden) .

Brooks Robinson

Brooks Robinson

Nick Markakis

Nick Markakis

The second box was mostly duplicates, including another Brooks Robinson. If anyone is collecting this set and would like to trade for any of my non-Oriole cards, please leave me a Comment.

I was reading on ESPN that Mark Teixeira accepted a $180 million contact. Pushing the Yankees to $423+ million in contacts for the month of December. To view the full article Click here. Sounds like the Yankees are trying to stack the deck…

Comments
  1. […] am really torn… I love the rush of opening a pack and seeing what I may pull (see past post), but at the same time I always feel that it is a waste of money. I recently purchased a few cards […]

Leave a Reply

