COMC- Cost effective purchases

Posted: January 7, 2013 in Blog

I love adding cards of the players I collect from high end boxes. There is no way, with family obligations and everything else going on, I could ever afford some of these boxes. Maybe one day I will try a box of high end cards.
2011 Topps Tier One Blue #22 - Jim Palmer/199 - Courtesy of COMC.com
One example is the 2011 Topps Tier One Jim Palmer blue numbered 199/199. From what I found during some research, this card comes out of a >;;;;$80 6 card pack! And this one card was the one parallel in the pack/box. So I am quite happy to have added this card to the collection at such a low price.

Images courtesy of http://www.comc.com

Leave a Reply

