Canvas Palmer

Posted: December 21, 2012 in Blog

I love player collecting! Especially HOF players, cause it seems they always have new cards coming out and you don’t have to worry about them changing teams. It is the never ending chase. Does not matter in what manner you collect (sets, player, team, insert, etc.), the drive to try and complete the collection is what keeps the hobby fun and interesting.

The latest addition is not the coolest looking card, but it came from a very high end box. 2012 Topps Museum Collection. I kinda got sticker shock when I saw the price of a 4 pack (5 cards per pack) box. ~$299! I am sure you have a chance at some awesome cards, but if I purchased that box, I am 99% sure I would be sleeping off the sofa and my wife would not speak to me, for quite a while.

Here is one of the newer additions to my ever growing Jim Palmer collection.

2012 Topps Museum Collection Canvas Collection #CC32 - Jim Palmer - Courtesy of CheckOutMyCards.com

What do you guys think? I personally think the Cal Ripken Canvas card looks so much better.

Images courtesy of http://www.CheckOutMyCards.com

Comments
  1. man those canvas cards are sweeeet. nice pickup!

Leave a Reply

