Check out my (Brooks Robinson) cards

Posted: December 20, 2012 in Blog

2012 Topps Gypsy Queen Framed Gold #254 - Brooks Robinson - Courtesy of COMC.com
2012 Gypsy Queen framed Gold

For some reason every time I get a “Gold” card, I think of the Austin Powers movie Goldmember. And the line “I love GGGGOOOOLLLLDDDD….”
The Gypsy Queen set always looks good and I have thought about collecting a set, maybe next year depending on cost. Kinda like picking up singles right now.

2012 Topps Gypsy Queen Framed Blue #254 - Brooks Robinson/599 - Courtesy of COMC.com

Just like the gold border, except for the fact this border is blue and numbered out of 599. I wonder why they (Topps) decided against numbering the gold, I mean surely gold is more valuable than a blue card. I guess not in 2012 Gypsy Queen.

2012 Topps Gypsy Queen Mini Straight Cut Back #254 - Brooks Robinson - Courtesy of COMC.com

Can’t forget the 2012 Gypsy Queen mini! But not just any mini, the Straight Cut back mini.

Images are Courtesy of COMC.com

Leave a Reply

