Check out my (Ray Rice) cards

Posted: December 11, 2012 in Blog

Still have a ton of cards to share from my shopping binge on COMC. After Ray Rice’s performance on that 4th and 29 yard play (2 weekends ago), I figured I could not pass up the chance to add to his player collection.

2010 Topps Triple Threads Sepia #2 - Ray Rice/499 - Courtesy of COMC.com
A 2010 Topps Triple Threads – Sepia numbered to 499.

2011 Topps Triple Threads Sepia #98 - Ray Rice/300 - Courtesy of COMC.com
2011 Triple Threads – Sepia numbered to 300.

I am trying to figure out which Triple Threads card I liked best. I like the 2010 with the zoomed in picture of Mr. Rice. Yet the 2011 shows more of an action picture, the numbering is much easier to see, and it’s a smaller print run too. So I guess I will have to say the 2011 card wins in my book. Which card do you think is best? I really like hearing other collectors views.

And finally a 2012 Topps mini!
2012 Topps 1965 Mini #70 - Ray Rice - Courtesy of COMC.com
I have said it in the past and I will say it again, I think minis are awesome! Not to mention the back of this card is sweet, just check it out. Well done!

2012 Topps 1965 Mini #70 - Ray Rice - Courtesy of COMC.com

Images are Courtesy of COMC.com

Leave a Reply

